hanwhe.blogg.se

Snmp trap receiver splunk
Snmp trap receiver splunk










> Left this option "unchecked"ġ1) More settings - > In this setting, I would like to set the index name as network.ġ)How to set the index=network in the more settings ?Ģ) After saving the settings where I can see the nf stanza in this app. TRAP listener host " 10.X.X.X" -> Heavy Forwarder IP Address Hi Woodcock, I tried to install the app from splunk base on my test machine, after installing the app, I had followed the below steps to capture the CISCO PRIME SNMP traps.ġ) Manager->settings->datainputs-snmp-newĢ) SNMP Mode was set as "Listen for traps" Snmptrapd -Lf /var/log/snmp-traps -disableAuthorization=yesĤ) Once snaptrapd is configured, I will be configuring the below nf stanza, so that splunk can read the trap from this location in heavyforwarder. i had gone through the links provide in the splunk documentation.īut I am not sure how to install / configure the snmptrapd to capture the remote data.ġ) From where I need to download the snmptrapd ? Please provide me the link.Ģ) My Heavy forwarder running on top of Linux version "Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server release 7.3 (Maipo)" 64 bit OS, so what version of snmptrapd will be compatible ?ģ) How to configure the snmptrapd to capture from cisco prime traps? where to configure this two stanza in snamptrapd. Hi All, I have told to configure one of the Heavy forwarder instance to receive and index the CISCO prime traps.












Snmp trap receiver splunk